12 comments on “Emoji Book Tag

  1. Great book tag. The emoji’s are entertaining and I enjoy to read what you come up with. I just ordered the Sandman Series (Volume 1) by Neil Gaiman and I can’t wait to get stuck in!

  2. THE CEMENT GARDENNNNNN. I’ve wanted to read that one for agesss. Ahhh. And I’m so very glad to learn that I’m not the only person who didn’t love We were Liars as much as everyone else – you’re literally the ONE I know. I couldn’t even finish it. I don’t believe in “good endings” that make plodding through the whole rest of the book “worth it” and “sosososo good.” Yeah, nah, player. I’m not about that life – if the ending’s gonna be good, I want the middle and beginning to be good, too, so I can GET to that supposedly amazing end. /rant.

    • I’m totally with you. No matter how good an ending is, it’s not going to make me forget about the hard slog getting there. And while we’re being honest, I didn’t think the ending in that book was all that great anyway. Well, that’s to say it wasn’t the ground-breaking, mind-blowing shock that a lot of people claimed it was. I’ve seen it done before, and done better, at least in my opinion.

  3. Pingback: Book Tag Thursday: Emoji Book Tag | Life of a Female Bibliophile

Leave a comment