12 comments on “April Wrap Up

  1. Oddly, I’d heard the same sentiments about Julie and the Wolves. Once I read “Island of the Blue Dolphins” I found that books that have come after it to be slightly derivative.

    Great selection, Cal. You are UNSTOPPABLE! Can’t wait to see next month’s wrap up. Beautiful mind of yours. 🙂

    • I haven’t read Island of the Blue Dolphins before but I’ve heard good things and hopefully it does a better job of representing Native characters, especially since they don’t get much representation in fiction as it is.

      Thanks for the encouragement! You’re too kind 😊

  2. I’m glad you had such a good reading month! Shelter has been on my TBR for a while and now I’m even more eager to get around to it.

Leave a Reply

