16 comments on “March Wrap Up

  1. I’m really scared of Agatha Christie, same a Nora Roberts, I mean I know that Nora Roberts must be good , but I’m scared of the dense books with hard language. many of the hungarian classics are like that too.

  2. I’m glad you enjoyed the Du Maurier and Christie books as much as Rebecca & ATTWN! I’ll have to check both of those out. Glad you had a great reading month!

    • Thank you! 😊 Having loved the first book I read by each of them, it was a real relief to enjoy more of their work. I can’t wait to pick up another from each of them now!

  3. Callum, not only did you have another great reading month, but you made progress on your reading goals! So inspiring.

    I completed two novels in March, both from the In Death series. I am happy to share that I am caught up. My favorite of the two was Echoes In Death, because of the growth we see for our Darling Eve.
    I am back to reading a non-fiction book alongside a fiction one. Curious to see which one of those two will be the favourite.

    • Unfortunately it was one of the few disappointments I had this month. It started building tension pretty well but descended into shock-factor madness at the end with no sense of resolution whatsoever.

      Ooh, I haven’t seen the movie but I may look it up sometime 😊

      Hope you have a great month!

    • Thanks! 😊 I enjoyed it but wasn’t blown away like I hoped I would be. Maybe that was partly my own fault for having really high expectations. It was very dark and the main character was really interesting though.

      • I know how you feel. I had really high expectations for bird box and was sadly disappointed. I need to read it soon! I just have too many books to read.

        • I loved Bird Box (I read it before the hype though) so hopefully we’ll be opposites and you’ll love The Butcher’s Hook! 😋 I look forward to hearing your thoughts once you get to it.

Leave a Reply

