15 comments on “February Wrap Up

  1. Rebecca really is a fantastic read – glad you enjoyed it! And Pantomime sounds fascinating; I may have to grab myself a copy soon.

    • Can’t believe it took me so long to try Daphne du Maurier! I’ve already bought two more of her books so will hopefully be exploring more of her work very soon 🙂

      I enjoyed Pantomime. As a first book in a series I think it set up the world well and there was a bit of an unexpected move at the end that has made me intrigued to see where things will go.

  2. Pingback: Desert Island Discs blog tag – BookBum

  3. I’ve had Carrie Fisher’s memoir on my to-read list for a while now. I’ll have to check it out at the library. And Rebecca was so good. I read it last year, but I almost feel like I already need to reread it.

    • I know what you mean, It’s got so many subtleties that I think it will benefit from future re-reads. I’m also trying to pace myself with du Maurier’s other books, the temptation is to read everything by her as fast as possible! 😛

Leave a Reply

