11 comments on “Book to Film | A Monster Calls

  1. I love this idea, Callum. I’d personally like to see a comparison done with “Girl on a Train.”

    Your comparison rocks! I’ve actually done the same for this particular movie, coincidentally and your comparison is spot on. I felt like we’d had a conversation on this as I read your post!

    Always a fan,

    JM

    • Thank you very much! That’s a great suggestion; I read the book of a while back but am yet to see the movie, so if and when I get to it I’ll be sure to do a comparison 🙂

      It’s always great to have your input, so thanks again for stopping by!

  2. It appears you and I are definitely on a brain wave with the book adaptations! Loved this post. I’ll have to give this film a try. It looked quite sad, so I’d been avoiding it, but if it’s worth watching I can muscle through that…

  3. Pingback: School Subjects Book Tag – BookBum

  4. This was one of my first times watching the movie before the book because the advert was so tempting, would you still recommend reading the book?? Such a beautiful story

Leave a Reply

