19 comments on “Spotlight | Patrick Ness

  1. Really great post, I loved reading it. I have only read A Monster Calls by him, and I’m really curious and want to read more by Patrick Ness. And wow I didn’t know about the Dr Who spin off, I’m a big fan of that tv series.

  2. I really liked The Crane Wife when I read it a few years ago, and I’m excited to read more from him, especially after this post. This is going to sound silly, but I didn’t realize he had published that many books–how exciting–so much to read!

  3. I just finished reading the second book of the Chaos Walking trilogy and I have to say I’m glad I decided to continue with the series. I really enjoyed this second book a lot more than I did the first one.

  4. I just finished ‘A Monster Calls’! I can honestly say it’s been a very long time since a book took my breath away, but this is exactly what ‘A Monster Calls’ did. Like you rightfully say, Ness’ way of writing is understated but beautiful. I’m definitely going to read more of his books, so thank you for the recommendations 🙂

Leave a Reply

