26 comments on “A Bookish Year in Review & 2017 Goals

  1. I love the diversity on your Bingo board, Callum!

    If you’d like a recommendation on a graphic novel written by a woman, I can offer anything written by Marjorie M. Liu. I love her writing and she has been focused on graphic novels for the last few years.

    I found He, She and It by Marge Piercy gave me a lot to think about when it came to sexuality. The main characters are a woman and the android she loves.

    My bookish goals for 2017 are to catch up with two of my favorite series – Kate Daniels by Ilona Andrews and In Death by J,D. Robb (which I made alot of progress on in 2016); to read more of my fellow IWC authors’ books; and to read more of what I already have on my bedroom bookshelf.

  2. Great post! I really like your bingo chart! It’s a lot similar to my goals than the other charts I’ve seen. And it looks like you’ve read a lot of great books in the last year! So many of these are on my TBR.

  3. You read an awful lot last year well done 🙂 good luck with your reading challenge this year I am sure you will excel. I also think the bookish bingo is a brilliant idea and it’s more satisfying to be able to actually cross something off! 😊

    • Thank you! Yeah, that was my hope; that being able to physically tick goals off and see progress I’ll feel more confident that I actually am reading diversely 🙂

      I hope 2017 is a great reading year for you!

  4. I am about half way through, but haven’t finished but Middlesex, is about a hermaphrodite, and was on the New York best sellers list and very entertaining read, I like it a lot.

    Out of the books you read last year, do you have any that really stood out for you?

  5. I am consistently amazed by how much you read, it’s awesome! ^-^

    I also have a possible recommendation for your goal chart. ^-^ A Clockwork Dagger, by Beth Cato, is an excellent steampunk novel with great world building and a disabled protagonist. (Not the main character, but the secondary main. Does that still count?)

Leave a Reply

