12 comments on “Let’s Recommend | Books About Books

    • I’d heard about the campaign but had never seen the sculptures so I was glad to discover there was a book all about them. It was really interesting reading about the meaning behind each one, with the book chosen to make it and the location it was left in always having so much significance.

  1. Loved this post, Callum ☺

    My personal favourite is The Shadow of the Wind. I’ll be reading The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry next month too and I believe this features books and a bookshop!

    • Glad to hear it! 😊

      Ah, yes! I’ve had The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry on my radar for a while, and I’ve heard good things about The Shadow of the Wind so I should really look into it. Thanks for your suggestions 😊

  2. Nice list! And good idea! I’ll add a book I read when I was raising my son as a recommendation; “Some of my Best Friends are Books: Guiding Gifted Readers” by Judith Wynn Halsted. The book offers a way for parents to introduce concepts and help their readers explore subjects they’re interested in.

  3. Oooh, a couple of these need to be added to my ‘want to read’ list. ^-^

    As a recommendation, I would put forth “The Great Good Thing”, by Roderick Townly. It is an imaginative tale about the characters inside a book, and what they get up to when people aren’t reading. It also has a lot to say about the role that stories and imagination play in our lives. ^-^

Leave a Reply

