9 comments on “April Wrap Up

  1. You had a great month, Callum! I’ve seen “Teaching My Mother How to Give Birth” mentioned a few times lately; such a compelling title.

    I finished three books in April! Your wrap up has inspired me. My favorite was “Mind Games” by Carolyn Crane. I first heard of the book from a book club I was involved in a couple of years back. The book was amazing! Great world building, interesting premise, and a standout supporting character with a charming Russian accent. Category wise I would say this is a paranormal mystery. I’m almost finished with the second book in the series now. It’s good, but not as good as the first one. Maybe the ending will knock my socks off. Here’s to hoping!

  2. Wow!! Congrats, on already completing your half way mark, for this years target. I’m a really slow reader, am still on Lolita, and I haven’t able to get back to it in days (I don’t get to read every day). So far for this year, I’ve only read 3 books. Yeah!! am slow!! Must be getting old 🙂

Leave a Reply

