11 comments on “Let’s Recommend | Myth and Fairy Tales

  1. I really enjoyed the Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer. I think I’ve mentioned the books before, but they spin a modern twist on characters such as Cinderella, Red Riding Hood, and Rapunzel. Not my usual choice, because they are young adult, but the dystopian feel, and the spin on fairy tales sucked me right in. I love the series. Valente is definitely on my list, based on your previous feedback, and I’ll check out the others too. It may take me a while. You’re like a speed reading demon. I have visions of Spencer Reid from Criminal Minds – if you don’t watch it and have no idea who he is – he reads incredibly fast 😉

  2. These seem like very interesting books, I’ll have to check them out. One of my favourites is called An Earthly Knight, which is inspired by the ballad of Tam Lin. A Portable Shelter reminded me of it 🙂 I also love The Outlaws of Sherwood and Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast, both by Robin McKinley.

Leave a Reply

