27 comments on “Book Birthday | Seeking Solace

  1. Wow, it doesn’t feel like a year. If I’d known, I would have been bugging you about the next volume πŸ˜‰ You picked a couple of crackers to reel people in. I’d say they’re my favourites, but then, with your work – they’re all my favourites! I’ll think, I love that, then turn the page and think the same thing πŸ˜€

      • You laugh, but I make no apologies for how many times I’m going to bug you for another collection in the future! BTW – what are you working on at the moment, and how’s it going?

        • I’m sure there will be another collection someday πŸ˜‰

          I’m working on another novel but essentially scrapped it and went back to the drawing board at one point so it’ll be a while before it sees the light of day. I’ve also been dipping into short stories more which is something I’d like to continue. Overall though, my freelance work has been taking up most of my writing time for a while, which is good financially if a little less exciting πŸ˜›

          What about you?

          • Short stories are pretty great, and if that continues we might get a collection – hint, hint! And, I’ll take someday for the poetry, because that’s awesome news πŸ™‚ I’m glad the freelance work is going well.

            I’m busy with The Collective, which has roots in the Fractured series, though, it’s slow going. I’m aiming for the first episode to be released in April, but we’ll see. There have been lots of changes for me, and I’m learning not to put too much pressure on myself!

            • Hint taken and duly noted πŸ˜‰ Glad to hear you’re not pressuring yourself. It’s not easy being a writer, especially when it’s balanced with other work. I suppose that’s part of what’s so nice about the writer community on the blogosphere – we ‘get it’ πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Book Birthday | Seeking Solace – "You must suffer me to go my own dark way"

Leave a Reply

