13 comments on “January Wrap Up

  1. I’ve had two five-star reads this month! Lucky me! One is “His Norse Star” by Gayle Mullen Pace. It’s the second book in her Majesta Landing series. I was looking for a good contemporary romance by an Indie author, and that is exactly what the book delivered.

    The second is non-fiction; “The Gene Therapy Plan” by Dr.Mitchell Gaynor. I have clients with all of the diagnoses Dr. Gaynor explores in the book, which made for perfect timing. His supplement protocols are excellent.

    I”m happy you’re meeting your bookish goals, Callum!

  2. My favourite book was Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff, however I have literally just finished reading A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness and I enjoyed that one so much too!

  3. I’ve been working a ton this month, and working on stories in my down time, so I haven’t gotten much reading done. I’ve sort of been inching my way through Sailor On the Seas of Fate… which is actually quite a short little volume. XD

    But, I have several great books lined up to read, so hopefully I can make more time next month! ^-^

  4. The Bird Box sounds excellent. I’m intrigued, and a reading list can never be too long – am I right?! This month I’ve been reading JR Ward’s Fallen Angel series, which had its hooks in me. I read them one after the other, because I couldn’t get enough! I’m glad you had a fun reading month 🙂

Leave a Reply

