9 comments on “November in Books

  1. I’ve been reading a lot of good books lately. I’ve been enjoying a couple of different series by Lindsay Buroker and the Ghost series by Jonathan Moeller. The highlight for November was “Dust and Light” by Carol Berg, my absolute favorite author (and one of the few I still read in paper). Fascinating characters, intricate and original magic and worldbuilding, and gorgeous prose. The sequel comes out today, and I pre-ordered it from Amazon so it’ll be showing up at my door this afternoon!

  2. I haven’t been reading all that much lately, but I did read a few in November – nothing like a good story to raise the spirits. I tried a new author, Kristen Ashley, as she was recommended. But I still have so many on my wish list it isn’t even funny! Still, I’m up for a challenge, so I think it’s time I set myself one 😀

  3. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancy. My teenager went ga ga over it and so I read it and laughed that the main character and I have the same name. Regardless of the name, really interesting and fast moving. I understand a movie is forth coming as well.

Leave a Reply

