12 comments on “October in Books

  1. That sounds like quite an accomplishment. I am currently trying to read “House of Leaves” by Mark Z. Danielewski. I haven’t made much headway to be honest but I intend to finish it,

  2. I’ve seen so much about All the Light we Cannot See, and so many mixed reviews! I am a historical fiction snob too so I am hesitant to start it. I am in the second book of Ken Follett’s Century Trilogy and am LOVING it!

    • I’d heard a lot of hype as well and that’s always risky because sometimes even a good book seems disappointing compared to the expectations you’ve been given, but thankfully the writing and characters drew me in and I really liked it. I don’t read huge amounts of historical fiction though so I’d be interested to know what you think of it if you ever decide to give it a go 🙂

      • It’s on my never ending TBR list, after I get through the HF on it I think I will have to give that one a shot. I can’t read a ton of HF though since I spent 6 years only reading history for school, I analyze it all too much now!

  3. My favorite was resoundingly You by Caroline Kepnes. Creepy, gross, sexy, dark, disturbing, graphic, twisted – it was all those things and more – plus incredibly quick to read for me.

Leave a Reply

