23 comments on “The Autumn Book Tag

  1. You always do the best tags! Love fall, just bought one of the new illustrations of HP, and saw The Martian yesterday. I liked it, my husband loved it, but as always it wasn’t as good as the book.

  2. Oh, shit! I’ve never seen that version of The Darkest Part of the Forest’s cover. So warm!

    Ah, I saw a crappy remake of that movie called The Eye, I think – with Jessica Alba? Or it was a remake of a Japanese movie with a similar story. I don’t remember which. Sounds like I need to get my hands on this one, either way, if it’s Callum’s favorite. ^_^

    Great tag – I always love your answers.

    • Ah, I know the one you mean. I’m pretty sure the Jessica Alba version is a remake but not of Julia’s Eyes, which I’d say is a lot better anyway 😛

      Thanks! Feel free to do it if it takes your fancy. I always enjoy reading/watching your tags as well 🙂

  3. What I like about Autumn is the Autumn leaves. I miss seasons (I live in a country that’s hot & humid 365 days a year, with rain/thunder showers – pretty monotonous).
    Am keen on checking out The Martian as well (When I’ll get to do so, am not sure?)
    Books – There are so many I’d love to read, that I have in private library , from Haruki Murakami’s Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage; to Vladimir Nabokov’s Lolita; to David Nicholls’ Us; etc etc …..; but I get so little time to, sit down, relax and read. The last book I read was Christopher Isherwood’s ‘Goodbye to Berlin’.

  4. Thanks for the tag Callum 🙂 I laughed out loud that you managed to get Harry Potter in there – you know we expect it now, though, right?! I’m going to watch the Martian tonight. It’s a treat night and I’m looking forward to it. I haven’t read the book, so that’s probably a plus – that and the fact it stars Matt Damon!

  5. Pingback: The Book Courtship Book Tag | Travelling In My Bookcase

  6. Pingback: The Autumn Book Tag. | driftinglexi

Leave a Reply

