15 comments on “September in Books

  1. Well done on surpassing your goal – and you’ve read so much this year! Very jealous. I’ve been meaning to read a lot of Neil Gaiman’s books… Stardust is the one I think I’ve got on my shelf 🙂

  2. I think my favourite book this month was The Night Circus. Well done on achieving your goal and going pass that! I am so close to mine now, I think I’m about four books away!

  3. The Language of the Dying even *sounds* like a masterpiece. Haunting and yet beautiful. I might have to go give it a whirl.

    Congrats on surpassing your goal. Your end-of-year favorites must really be a sight for sore eyes. :]

    • It was one of those found-randomly-in-a-bookshop reads for me, so I’m glad I stumbled upon it 🙂

      Ugh, don’t even talk about it. I was genuinely thinking about my end-of-year favourites the other day and already stressing about it. I mean, I’m not vain enough to think anyone else really cares either way what little-old-me puts in their top 10 but it matters to me, you know? 😉

  4. Huzzah for making your goal! ^-^ I keep hearing that Coraline is excellent; I think I ought to check it out. A little bit of creepy can be good.

    Oh, I read a book this month that I think you would really like! “The Emperor’s Soul”, by Brandon Sanderson. It’s a novella, which surprised me.

Leave a Reply

