10 comments on “How I Read | Book Tag

  1. I’m going to make a confession. I’ve peeked at the ending of a book once or twice, mainly because I couldn’t take the tension and wanted to make sure my favourites didn’t bite the dust! I do still read the entire book, though, and try my hardest not to cheat 😉

  2. “I simply love a good story and beautiful writing.” Yesss, this is what I’m talking about. It’s a pity to get hung up on genre so much that you miss out on other equally amazing books just because they’re not your usual preference. You never know if you like something if you don’t try it first.

  3. Pingback: How I Read | SJ O'Hart

  4. Haha! I never like to peak at the end of a book either. Much like I don’t like to hear people talk about a movie or TV show I haven’t seen. I think it defeats the purpose of the excitement in reading or watching.

  5. I’ve seen a couple of these floating around, and I love it! It’s also really nice to know there are a lot of other people out there who have a serious book buying obsession too. Though as you said, I’m pretty happy with it, there could be a lot of worse things to spend money on.

  6. Pingback: How I Read – Book Tag | Caroline G. Sibley

Leave a Reply

