15 comments on “June in Books

  1. Congrats! I read seven? (I think) books this month. Five novels and two novellas if my count is right. I know I read two novellas. My goal for the year is 52 books, and it’s looking more and more like I’ll hit that in the next month or two. You’ve already done that, but I think you have a 60-count goal if memory serves me right.

    • That’s great! My original goal was actually 40 but I pushed it up to 80 since I hit it a lot earlier than expected. Its the first year I’ve done the challenge and it’s interesting how much you learn about your own reading habits 🙂

      • I’m not counting the storybooks I read to my girls, else my list would be a lot longer (over 100 so far). I did include one but that was because of my TBR challenge.

        This is my first time doing the reading challenge as well. I’ve never been a fan of Goodreads, but I’m learning to like it. 🙂

        • Yeah, I like it for the purpose of monitoring my own reading and for being able to add books to my TBR so I can remind myself what to look out for the next time I go on a bit of a book shopping spree 😉

          • That makes sense if I went out to brick and motor book stores more than once every six months. Although… I will be going to the library more often, so maybe I’ll use it more then…

  2. Another great reading month. You’re putting me to shame! I only read two this month, though I started about five! I’ve read a few comics, so maybe that will bump up my total. Thanks for the recommendation too. I’ll check out Alice and the Fly 🙂

  3. I’m jealous! I’m so behind in my reading, buried in writing projects. But good writers must read, so good for you, Callum!

    • Thanks, Mandy! It’s great that you’ve been making progress on your writing projects. I think most of us go through ebbs and flows with our reading so I’m sure you’ll get back on top of things if you’re feeling a little behind at the moment 🙂

  4. Thank you for liking “Otherworldly” and “Red Geraniums.” Congratulations on reading so many books in one month! 🙂 I have several books on the shelf waiting to be read, but sadly I do not have the time to read them right now. I like the Chronicles of Narnia series too! 🙂 When I was a child, I read those books over and over again until they almost fell apart. Luckily, my brother bought an extra set. 🙂

Leave a Reply

