13 comments on “May in Books

  1. Memoirs of a Geisha is one of my favorites. I’m currently in American Note by Charles Dickens. I also have the last Robert Jordan book that I’m dragging through because I don’t want it to end after all this time. I keep the Virginia Woolf biography around but it gets so boring so I have to read it in doses.

  2. I also read and loved The Girl with all the Gifts this month. I saw Memoirs of a Geisha in Waterstones and thought it looked interesting but didn’t know if it was actually what the title said it was, or if it was even any good. I definitely need to check it out now.
    Great post.

    • Glad to hear you liked it as well.

      Memoirs of a Geisha is a fictional novel rather than an actual memoir, but it’s written in first person, as though it’s a memoir by the main character. I found it really fascinating and beautifully written.

      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

