13 comments on “Musical Inspiration | #NationalPoetryMonth

  1. Both are wonderful examples of the link between poetry and song writing. There are examples in many artists work (I’ve mentioned I’m a fan of Ed Sheeran), but I particularly like Artic Monkeys and my dad loved Bruce Springsteen!

    • I definitely recommend checking out more of her stuff if you liked it. I feel almost like I’m in a trance when I listen to a lot of her music – it’s so dark and eerie, yet beautiful. Like an audio version of a dream or twisted fairy tale (which, actually, she says inspire a lot of her work).

Leave a Reply

