21 comments on “The Land of Fire and Ice

  1. Callum! You made it to the land of fire and ice and lived to tell the tale! Woohoo! I’m so happy for you (I feel like a proud granny!) What an adventure, and what stunningly beautiful photos. I have a friend in Iceland, and you are making me want to visit, too! (Of course, I don’t even own a long-sleeved shirt, much less warm togs like you’re wearing in that last picture…my favorite, btw.) I’m so glad it didn’t disappoint you, and from the looks of the city and the surrounding landscape, I can surely see why it didn’t. It’s breathtaking! I bet you’ve already started saving for your next trip. Welcome home, and thanks for sharing.

  2. The photos are spectacular, Callum! I love “traveling” through other’s photos and stories–this was wonderful. So glad you got to experience it!

  3. I’m so glad you enjoyed the trip. The photographs are wonderful and gave us a glimpse of the magic. I really must put more effort into my goal of visiting Iceland. Based on your enthusiasm, if I could, I’d go tomorrow! I’ll look forward to the benefit of all that inspiration – namely a poem or two 😉

  4. Thank you for liking “Spring Equinox.” I am glad that you enjoyed your trip to Iceland. I have not been there myself. However, I have seen pictures of Iceland, and I have to agree with you that it is a place filled with beautiful scenery.

Leave a Reply

