23 comments on “February in Books

  1. I have one of your books on my wish list ready to order when I’m not constantly and only reading for my degree… Saying that though, there have been some amazing books… I’m currently reading Slaughthouse 5 for my War Writing module. It’s recommended if you haven’t already read it.

    • Awesome – I have your poetry collection on my list as well, so hopefully I’ll get to it soon!

      I haven’t read Slaughterhouse 5 but I’ve heard great things, so thanks for the recommendation. I’ll keep an eye out for it.

  2. I read 5 books in February bringing my total to 10 for 2015. Still two books ahead of schedule which makes me happy. 🙂 Pretty good considering I only read about 15 books total in 2014!

  3. I read 6 books in February – which surprised me with all that I have going on (i.e., contest released, new job, etc…). I was totally ready to comment on my excuses as to why I’m so behind. I look to Goodreads for purposes of tracking & surprise, surprise. Granted 2 were fairly short and took all of an hour to consume them (one being your brilliant poetry compilation, which I’ve shared and thumb thru all the time now). I’ve learned for myself the more I read, the faster I read over the years as well. Happy for your goals continuing on target.

    • 6 books is great – especially considering you had a busy month! I consoled myself after reading less books than I did in January by telling myself that February is the shortest month of the year after all 😉

      Thank you so much for your support with the poetry collection, I’m hugely grateful.

  4. Didn’t keep count for February, after I got hooked on Jim Butcher’s Codex Alera fantasy series…big books, and several of them. But I know ONE I’ll be reading in March…Solace, by a certain Callum McLaughlin. Just downloaded it, though I confess, I may have to also buy the print version so I can admire that beautiful cover on my bookshelves. I’m going to enjoy reading the poems between books all month long. Unless, of course, I start and can’t stop. 😀 Glad you are making such great progress on your reading goals. Are you packing any books to go with you on your trip?

    • Ah, thank you, Marcia! I hope you enjoy it and (as always) your support is hugely appreciated. 🙂

      I’m planning to take Burial Rites by Hannah Kent with me. It’s been staring at me from my shelves for a while now but best of all it’s set in Iceland, so it feels like as good a time as any to finally check it out.

  5. My photography has overtaken my Life! I LOVE books, and by the time I open one lately, I fall asleep. It’s a good thing I speed read, because when I get into a good book, I go through it fast. Hubby cannot believe how fast I can read. Not so my photographer manuals. Those I must study!

  6. Congrats on your release! Good books… Good books… I think the best book I read in February was the one I finished on the 28th, which was “The Maze Runner” by James Dashner. A-mazing! Now I want to see the movie. 🙂

  7. Excellent progress, Callum – I’m glad you’re on schedule and enjoying the diverse collection on your list. I’m not sure what it says about me, but I can’t remember how many I read in February. That’s not because I read so many I’ve lost count either, though I wish that were the case! I’ve been beta reading a lot, so that might account for the confusion! I’m also midway through a number of books because I can’t seem to get my head with the programme! Too distracted perhaps. I have read some though; research mostly, a few old favourites, and of course your collection. I set time aside for that 😉

Leave a Reply

