49 comments on “Seeking Solace | Cover Reveal

  1. It is GORGEOUS, Callum! What a great cover idea, concept, execution, and all. I love it, and I would reblog it on The Write Stuff, but I’d much rather YOU post a full post about it directly there. If you don’t, I will come back and reblog, but I hope you will. Congratulations! Let’s share this! Tweeting now.

  2. This is the best news ever! The cover is beautiful, a fitting representation of all the treasures inside. I can’t wait until it’s available. Please let me know when you have an official release announcement, I’d like to do a post on it too. Congratulations, Callum. You must be absolutely thrilled 🙂

  3. Hi, Callum. I was wondering as I will be publishing a poetry collection later this year, what are ypu promotion plans. Do you plan just to give away a few copies to friends and family or will you try and get your collection into bookstores?

    • I’m definitely not as good at marketing and promotion as I should be. It’s true that word of mouth is definitely best – tell everyone and anyone who you think may be interested. That’s where online communities like here on WordPress also come in handy – form friendships with fellow readers/writers and you’d be amazed at the support you receive.

      Other than that, giveaways on sites like Goodreads are pretty popular these days, as are Kindle giveaways or promotions on Amazon.

      Sorry for that barrage! Best of luck with your poetry collection. I hope things go well for you.

  4. I loooove the cover!!! Congrats Callum! I’d love to host you and do an interview for Behind The Scenes, if you’re up for it. Let me know and we can work on a schedule that fits with your release. 🙂

  5. Reblogged this on The Write Stuff and commented:
    I recently shared the cover art for my upcoming poetry collection, Seeking Solace. I’m incredibly excited to see this project coming to fruition and appreciate wholeheartedly all the support I’ve had thus far.

Leave a Reply

