19 comments on “A Writer’s Best Friend?

  1. Good luck! I get to go through this process myself in a couple of months. April actually. In the middle of Camp NaNoWriMo. Ugh! You’ll get it done. I know you will. 😉

  2. It’ll all be behind you soon, Callum! I love my Mac Pro laptop. Having said THAT, I confess, by evening of my first day owning it, trying to set it up, I was pulling my hair out I packed it up, ready to return it to the Apple store! I actually took it back in and they had everything transferred almost instantly. (An hour seems like instantly next to an 8 hour day of me trying, lol!) Don’t give up! 🙂

  3. My computer is old, runs a little slow, and has a few temper tantrums! But while there’s still life, and the neurons are still firing, there’s no way I’m trading in! I’ve heard all the horror stories, and this post settles it! I hope your brand spanking new toy starts to behave itself, and you’re up and running in no time. You have a poetry collection to complete (come on, you know I couldn’t resist!) 🙂

  4. I’m with you on this. Just had to get a new laptop this summer. Still missing the old one even though I’ve got most things transferred. I think a lot of things get misplaced for awhile. Hope it all works out!

  5. Thank you for liking “Living Bridge.” I understand your frustration about having a computer breakdown in the middle of a project. It is annoying even if you do not have a project to do.
    I have not had to replace my desktop computer yet ( I know the day is coming because it is more than 5 years old), but my computer monitor stopped working last week. I had absolutely no warning signs. I was visiting my WordPress site, and it suddenly just shut off. I tried to press the on-and-off button several times, and I checked all the cables to make sure the monitor was not disconnected. Nothing happened. I felt uneasy about not being able to do any work on my computer for an entire day. Fortunately, I was able to get another monitor the next day.

    I am glad that you were able to get your new laptop up and running so that you could continue working on your poetry collection. 🙂

Leave a Reply

