13 comments on “Poetry in Music

  1. There are so many songwriters/musicians I enjoy to name a few; Taylor Swift, Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters), Lenny Kravitz, Pink, Rob Thomas (Matchbox 20), Adam Levine (Maroon 5), Gavin DeGraw and Kelly Clarkson. Gosh I could really go on and on here. I really depends on my mood, I also really enjoy instrumentals without words and Lindsey Stirling (violin) is my absolute favorite.

  2. This is so true – the best songs are poetry come to life! Sometimes I’ll hear a line in a song and I’ll be bowled over by the power and beauty of it – so much inspiration. Ed Sheeran’s lyrics can be magical 🙂

  3. I think songwriters are indeed overlooked when it comes to writing. There are many times when song lyrics have hit just the exact feeling or emotion, and it’s incredible!

    • I’m glad you agree! 🙂 It’s probably one of the forms of writing that people are exposed to the most and yet it’s often overlooked, which is a real shame.

      Thanks for your comment 🙂

  4. Ryan Tedder (One Republic), Rob Thomas (Matchbox Twenty), Brandon Flowers ( The Killers), Isaac Slade (The Fray), James Blunt, and Pink all inspire me when it comes to writing lyrics.

Leave a Reply

