14 comments on “Writing Process Blog Tour

  1. Congratulations, it’s a deserving award. I really enjoyed learning more about your processes. Thank you for including me.

    I love the thought of your scribbles being given ‘arms and legs’ – very poetic. I know you’re a planner, but I didn’t realise you always have an ending in mind. I’m learning from you, and others who follow your technique, to plan a little more in my own writing. I’ve seen improvements, so that’s something else to thank you for. There’s so much!

    It’s also great to hear you’ve come so far with your current project. I’m looking forward to reading it 🙂

    • The ending of The Vessel was actually the first full scene I saw in my mind 🙂

      I love that we all work differently yet each person’s methods are no less valid.

      Thank you so much for the support. I’m already starting to get that nervous buzz about my WIP, even though it’s still a way off. It’s a great reminder of why we keep doing what we love 🙂

      • Absolutely – we should bottle that feeling! Plus all the others 🙂 We write for so many reasons and they often go hand in hand with one another.

        I like the fact we all work differently too, because we get to learn from each other and develop as we go. In such a supportive, nurturing community we find what we need.

          • Mine too, thankfully! Perhaps it’s about attitude,and we surround ourselves with people we can trust. It’s the people who want to learn and grow and share the experience who hold the cards. If we truly love the language and the freedom of reading or writing, we should celebrate every success and nurture rather than taint the art of collaboration.

            I consider myself extremely fortunate (for a start there’s those like you who tolerate my diversions!), but mainly because I know people are on my side. They understand me, and give me what I need to complete the experience. Now I’m feeling far too philosophical…it will pass! Today I’ve been dragged out of my dark mood by my WordPress family and I’m in a thankful kind of mood 🙂

            You always seem to get the brunt of my digressions!

            • It’s great that the lovely WordPress gang were able to cheer you up; that’s what we’re here for! 🙂

              And believe me, I’m happy to listen to your digressions. If we can collectively share experiences and lend support (as you do so effectively) then we’ll all be better off.

  2. Great answers! 🙂 You make a good point about poetry being a good exercise for writing. I really am going to have to try it out more, I absolutely love the way you use words for description and imagery, and it’s certainly something I need to work on in my writing.

    • I definitely think poetry has helped me improve my fiction work so it’s worth a go 🙂 It’s also a brilliant release for any thoughts or feelings stuck in your head!

      Thanks for reading and commenting 🙂

Leave a Reply

