15 comments on “It’s That Time Again

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination and kind words 😀

    Great facts, always fun to learn more about you 🙂

    I love gaming 😀 Though I haven’t touched the resident evil series as I get freaked very easily. The various incarnations of Doom just about did me in!

    • You’re very welcome! 🙂

      People never seem to know I like video games but I always have, especially these days, they’re more like interactive movies and the acting and storytelling have gotten better and better.

      • You’re totally right. The storytelling in them is usually what draws me (and the stunning graphics on a lot of them). I’m a HUGE fan of bioware games- Dragon Age and Mass Effect- probably for the fact of their storytelling and characters, it really is like being part of a novel! 😀

        • Yes, Dragon Age is brilliant! 🙂 The Last of Us and the Uncharted games have better scripts and acting than a lot of films I’ve seen too! The recent reimagining of the Tomb Raider series was amazing as well. I’m getting nerdy now 😉 But yes, I totally agree, video games are an often underappreciated form of storytelling 🙂

  2. First off, congratulations to you on a well-deserved nomination! I’m delighted and honored to be included in your list of nominations. I love reading more about the people behind the words, and discovering commonalities I can relate to 1, 2 and 6. I obtained a Animal Health Certification and worked in a hospital for about 5 years and it was heart wrenching at times but the rewards made it worthwhile not the money, which is why I gave it up. Had I been smart I would have continued my education in the field to be a Vet.

    • Thanks so much and you are of course very welcome. Your blog always has something fresh and interesting to offer.

      I totally respect people who can go down that path. I would love to have done it in theory but I know my heart and my stomach couldn’t cope with the emotional strain.

  3. As I’ve already conveyed, the award is deserved, so congratulations 🙂 I enjoyed reading the facts; it’s always nice to get to know the people we respect and spend time with in the blogisphere. I think all writers are a little ‘odd’. It’s a prerequisite – a genetic thing I’m sure 😉 So, embrace your oddness because it sets you apart from the rest!

  4. Pingback: Look who got a (few) awards! | Head Games

  5. Thank you for the nomination and awesome description of my blog.

    I really enjoyed your answers. I’m sorry to hear about your OCD. So many people brush it off as a character quirk but it is a very series condition and one that my brother suffers from and has even needed to be institutionalized for. I hope you’re getting lots of support at home and have at least a few understanding people that you are able to talk to about it.

    Also, I completely understand about the stress. I feel that my to-do list is never-ending sometimes and it can be difficult to prioritize my novel. Thankfully, we have the WP writer’s community to turn to. The Nano community is also awesome.

    • You’re very welcome, it was much deserved. 🙂

      That’s very kind of you to say. I’m lucky that it’s fairly mild in my case; frustrating at times, sure, but manageable at least. I know it can be very serious for some people though so I’m not one to complain and I hope your brother is doing well.

      I totally agree about the WP community. There always seems to be something interesting or inspiring to spur me on and great people to share ideas and experiences with, get feedback from and bounce ideas off – It’s fantastic!

  6. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award (Vlog) | PERMASHIFT

  7. Pingback: A Very, Very, Very Inspiring Blogger Award | Books are Delicious!

Leave a Reply

