16 comments on “This Ain’t No Fairy Tale

  1. I love this – exactly how I feel at the moment and you expressed it much better than I could ever make sense of. Thank you. x

  2. I love the use of repetition in this piece. It strikes a cord, and as the momentum builds, it lends power to the sadness of it. It’s haunting and, like many of your poems, it stays with you. It tells a story of manipulation, and whatever a readers interpretation – however they relate, the images you create are vivid and strong.

      • It’s why we’re here, isn’t it – to recognise and celebrate talent and to share our experiences with others. I always enjoy your work, so to think that I, among others, motivate you in some way, is a lovely thought. As a reader I gain a lot from your poetry, and as a writer I’m thrilled to have people like you to learn from and to share the highs and the lows with!

        • I take just as much pleasure in knowing someone can get any small amount of enjoyment, comfort or inspiration from my work, so I always look forward to reading your intelligent and considered observations on the written word. It’s wonderful seeing people so willing to open their minds and engage with what’s around them.

Leave a Reply

